Meet the Team: Veronica

What is your job title? Senior Quality Compliance Writer

What does a typical workday look like for you? Meet with process owners to understand their process and then I take a stab at writing it. Lastly, I review it with them to see if I captured it correctly and adjust as necessary.

If we toured your home workspace, what might we see? A desk with lots of peripherals on it, a bookshelf, a file cabinet with a few drawings by my daughter Julia on it, and an electronic drum set with speakers (my husband plays drums).

Where is your hometown? Bucharest, Romania

If you could host a dinner party and invite anyone in the world, living or dead, who would you choose? Queen Marguerite de Valois or George Clooney

What’s a great book you’ve recently read? “Rules for Visiting” by Jessica Francis Kane

Where is your favorite place on earth? St John (US Virgin Islands) and France

Do you have any pets? I have a cat named Max. We also have 4 fish… but these are my daughter’s pets.

If you could donate a million dollars to any charity, what cause would you choose? Any charity that helps refugees.

What sport would you compete in if you were in the Olympics? Hmm… I have always wanted to be a gymnast. I can do a one handed cartwheel but I do not think that will get me anywhere. ? Maybe a running event, although I am not very fast.

Have you ever completed anything on your “bucket list”? I do not have a bucket list, really. But my latest wish came true… I learned how to not drown/swim and was able to snorkel in the ocean and see turtles and all sorts of cool fish. It was the most amazing thing ever!!

If you could be on a reality TV show, which one would you choose and why? Not sure… I do not watch reality TV shows. My daughter tells me that I should be on “Nailed It!” since she thinks that I am a good baker (so sweet!).

What is in your Netflix queue? I do not watch much TV at all, but we are currently watching “The Queen’s Gambit.”

What is the best piece of advice you’ve ever received? There is always tomorrow.

What was your first job? I worked at the House of Guitars (in the back where all the records/CDs are).

What is your favorite way to unwind? Go for a trail run or a bike ride.

What’s something you want to do in the next year that you’ve never done before? Hike a 14er (a mountain in Colorado that is above 14,000 feet).

VisualDx wouldn’t be possible without a talented and committed team of people working behind the scenes. This is our way of introducing and celebrating the unique people behind VisualDx.

Want to join Veronica and the rest of the team at VisualDx? Click here to see all current job openings.